Blog Introspection Challenge #7 – The Most Commented Post

Swisher Collage

Swisher Twinkle Stars, still a bedtime favorite for Mommy and Daughter alike. Though, our reasons differ somewhat…

Continuing the Blog Introspection Challenge issued by Guylty brings me to Question #7: Which post has the most comments?

The answer, at 59 comments (though probably half of those were mine), is my Swisher Armitage: A Man For All Ages post from October 2014. In this post, I shared how my daughter, aged 3 at the time, was a proud member of the Armitage Army: CBeebies Division, her startling reason for joining the fandom, and her reaction when it was suggested that her beloved “Swisher” (Richard) was the same “mean man” in the scowling poster of John Proctor in The Crucible.

KellyDS and Tree both re-blogged it, and apparently many readers enjoyed it. Jollytr said “I’m pretty sure my heart just exploded with happiness and twinkle stars” and Guylty hinted that she had all the materials necessary for a CBeebies shrine… maybe I need to see how such a shrine is to be commissioned, now that I know the importance of this post in my blog stats.

Swisher Twinkle Stars also accumulated the 2nd highest number of likes, at 20, behind Another Onion Article?, my spoof about Proctor’s Bare Chest in Act 2. That spoof garnered 22 likes and 50 comments, making it the second most-commented-upon post to date.

4 comments

  1. linnetmoss · June 2, 2015

    This is a very charming post! No wonder it got the most comments. I also love the hubby’s Proctor spoof 🙂

    Like

    • jholland · June 3, 2015

      Thanks, Linnet! Yes, that Proctor poster joke is the gift that keeps on giving. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Servetus · June 2, 2015

    I *still* love Swisher!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · June 3, 2015

      As do I. There’s really no age cut-off for AA: CBeebies Division!

      Like

Leave a comment