Finally!! Confirmation on Love, Love, Love!!

FinallyAfter weeks of depression over the events in the news together with NO NEWS on Love, Love, Love… it’s confirmed! Best thing I’ve heard in a while! More info here, courtesy of Richard himself on twitter.

To be honest, while a lot of people have been applauding RA’s recent bout of political tweeting, it’s made me uneasy. Not because I have different views (or any view, really) on Brexit, but because I’ve personally always liked the fact that RA is not constantly spouting political views, which historically I have found very aggravating and obnoxious with other actors.

My fear, I guess, is that as politics heat up in the U.S. in the upcoming presidential election, RA may very well indeed start championing a particularly corrupt candidate which will no doubt be very off-putting for me. Grrrrh. I can only hope that by the time December rolls around and I’m off to New York City, I’ll have come to terms with whatever outcome of the election (nothing good will come of it no matter what happens, I fear!) and I’ll have learned to ignore him and/or un-followed his tweets.

It’s still a day to celebrate!

12 comments

  1. zan · July 13

    Where is that “Love Love Love” button? *giggle*

    Like

    • jholland · July 13

      Right?!?! Too exciting! And will you be off to New York City, then, Zan? lol

      Like

      • zan · July 13

        Ummm … yeah … in case that loud noise you heard emanating from this side of the country wasn’t enough of a clue. *chuckle*

        Like

        • jholland · July 14

          LOL! I think that noise was obscured by the overwhelming squeal of pleasure that I myself produced!

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Servetus · July 13

    Dunno, but if he deletes things he has said about gun control, I kind of doubt that he will have much more to say about the US election beyond his spite for Trump. He’s already deleted most of what he said about Trump. I’m still weighing whether to get into it if he does, though. Politics is life!

    However, I am really happy about the casting announcement!

    Like

    • jholland · July 13

      Oh, don’t get me wrong… I’m fine with him expressing his political views and wouldn’t blame him if he ends up on another twitter spree… I take full responsibility for my own reactions, just hate to have to anticipate that I *might* become disenchanted with him. I really prefer to adore him completely! (And I have plenty of spite for Trump myself.) Politics, life? Gah, I feel the opposite. This election will be the death of me. LOL =)

      And yes… I’m super happy that I’m not going to have to explain away my cancelled trip to NYC to Hubby. That would be horrid in every way.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Chrissy · July 13

    So good to hear about his actual work at last. Much as I love the man and respect his viewpoints … I’m simply #boredofbrexit.

    Like

    • jholland · July 13

      Oh, I bet it’s nonstop where you are, Chrissy. I’m going to be glad when we all have more to discuss- there will be reviews of the play and of course Berlin Station excitement… coming so soon! I can hardly wait!

      Like

  4. Helen · July 13

    I don’t think you need to worry about the Brexit tweets indicating that he will get deeply involved in the US election (though I may be wrong). The EU referendum has left so many of us reeling in disbelief that even I have been tweeting about it and I seriously don’t do politics. Even though RA now has a home in NY I would be surprised if he started commenting. We will see.

    Jealous of you all getting to see him on stage again! đŸ˜‰

    Like

    • jholland · July 13

      I know! I have every confidence he’ll be masterful… though it will be hard to top The Crucible, for sure. I’ve never been to New York City, so feeling doubly blessed today! As to the political tweets- I was frankly astonished at his fervent tweeting… after months of only occasional tweeting and usually deleting, it was really interesting as an Armitage observer to see him basically go berserk! lol

      Like

  5. Guylty · July 13

    Great news indeed. Too bad Armitage has not coordinated with me. Travelling today and tomorrow, so no way of looking into this until Monday… Glad that so many fans are already set and will get to see RA on stage, like yourself. Something to look forward to!

    Like

    • jholland · July 13

      Sometimes a gamble does indeed pay off! I hope you’ve had a great trip, Armitage’s failure to coordinate notwithstanding. =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

