My Two Cents on Richard Armitage Deleted Tweets

59196524

Richard Armitage has been deleting tweets again! As an interested observer, I actually find it rather an intriguing feature of Richard Armitage’s “online” or “social media” personality. I don’t pretend to know what to make of it, but it does secretly amuse me, and it’s kind of fun to predict for myself about how long this post or that one will stay up. (I didn’t expect the A. Wank joke to last more than a day or two.) Of course I have absolutely no insight into his thinking process, or perhaps the thinking process of his presumptive PR-team, but nevertheless I entertained a fanciful picture of him reading that later, then suddenly his ears turning pink as he wondered if his mum saw that! LOL

But wow, what a discussion, replete with various levels of disappointment, sorrow, panic, and blame-placing! I don’t know what to make of all these deleted tweets other than that for whatever reason, Richard Armitage (or his PR team) second-guesses him(self) on a pretty frequent basis. It seems pretty straightforward that if he’s going to tweet this joke or that political/social statement, he has to expect and understand that he will draw responses from those active on Twitter, and not all will be positive.

That doesn’t mean that the people tweeting back at him, however much we may agree with their sentiments or disagree with their sentiments or applaud them or cringe at them, don’t have a right to tweet (or as I sometimes think, bleat) away, and I don’t think we can fairly place blame (i.e. Richard will leave Twitter, or Richard will from now on only tweet work-related posts) because of perceived “ugliness” directed at him on Twitter. Even if that is totally true or partially true, ultimately Richard (and/or his PR team) are going to do as they see fit. He has every right to take a tweet down again later if he wants to, just as I can, or anyone can.

I don’t believe I’ve  deleted any of my own (rare) tweets as of yet, but I sure have deleted a Facebook post or two in my time… but that was down to me, not the fault of anyone else. And yes, I have changed my mode of Facebook posting over the years. There was a time years ago when I would put up a political observation and have huge, long comment threads (of 50-100 comments) in the discussion of political issues. Most of the time they were remarkably civil! Still, once in a while I would myself become frustrated with what I considered to be completely ignorant “talking points”, and eventually, I began to be irritated at people I love. I decided it was better for my peace of mind to stay away from making political posts, and now I mostly stick to funny things the kids say and do.  While I don’t get comment threads of 50-100 anymore, I can read my comments with a smile and a light heart.

My decision to stop putting up political posts wasn’t the fault of those who disagreed with me, though. It was just what felt right to me and gave me peace of mind. I’ve since had a number of people mention to me that they missed my political comment threads, that they were fun and one of the few places where they could express political opinions with other civilly-behaved, if not like-minded, intelligent people. Sometimes I miss that, too, inasmuch as there are few places on the internet where political commentary isn’t full of insults and name-calling… and I’m sorry that my politically active friends were disappointed… but I still don’t want to talk politics on Facebook or any other social media site, and that’s my prerogative.

I suppose it’s entirely possible that just as I moved away from posting political thoughts on Facebook, RA may gradually evolve or trend in some direction or another in his social media platform… but that’s ok. If it happens, and that’s a big if… I know I’d miss the jokes and the awesome hashtags, but it’s not as if we don’t get glimpses of his humor in other forms, such as interviews and Q&A’s. 

Anyway, a long-winded way to say, I’m not convinced that RA is going anywhere or changing his ways completely, or planning to never ever post jokes, pictures of himself, or compliments to colleagues, etc. But if he impulsively posts something, then doesn’t have peace of mind, for whatever reason, he’s probably going to delete it. 

Be quick with your screencaps, I say! It’s like as not to disappear!

 

41 comments

  1. Servetus · February 25, 2016

    This whole, aggravating “be nice to him or he’s leaving us” discourse has been going as long as I have been in the fandom. It was a periodic problem during the days where messages were posted on fan sites, it was a constant discussion on imdb several years ago when fans didn’t agree with something he said, when the blogs emerged, people said Armitage would distance himself from the fandom because the bloggers were saying impolite things (someone wrote me an email about how I shouldn’t criticize his spelling or he’d withdraw from the fans), there was a subtext about if people posted explicit fantasies about him, he would stop talking to fans, there was a discussion how if you ever asked him for an autograph in a non-official situation that would drive him away from fans, and as each new media platform has expanded the fandom and added new things that someone finds problematic, the discourse has repeated itself. Interestingly enough, when people made jokes about his beard — something like two weeks after he’d opened his Twitter account, there was an intense discussion on tumblr about how if we made fun of his beard he would never tweet again.

    What this discourse points out from my perspective is the outsized view of our own significance that fans have.

    So, yeah. This idea that fans can somehow influence him through “just being good” is questionable in the first place, and just as you say, it’s only natural for people to change their social media behavior over time — we certainly have.

    Liked by 5 people

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      And if I recall correctly, he drew attention to his beard himself with a contest- #BeardBeGone! Didn’t he? And then around that time, can’t remember if it was before or after #BeardBeGone, there was a separate initiative by and for fans to tweet pictures of themselves as bearded ladies that blew up the fandom for a while. I do wonder if we have, as you put it, an “outsized view of our own significance”… it’s probable! Be that as it may, it is interesting to speculate about just what his motivations are when he deletes these tweets. It might have nothing whatsoever to do with responses he receives, or everything to do with it. Might be the “what would my mum think” more than “what do the fans think” or it might be… anything! I’d like to hear his answer. I know I’ve had the question put to me a number of times why I took down my political posts and stopped posting more. A lot of “I hope I didn’t offend you!?!? from some friends, and “I bet [this commenter or that commenter] finally pushed you over the edge!”. And as I told anyone who mentioned it, it wasn’t to do with any particular person or comment, I was just not enjoying keeping up with all of it any more and needed a mental and emotional break. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aquileaofthelonelymountain · February 25, 2016

    I get the point you’re describing. It’s so easy to say or do something wrong (even without purpose) in a face-to-face situation. Maybe you chose a word that the other one misunderstood, or there was something with your voice, or it you just couldn’t express something as you wanted. The same happens, I guess, on social media. While you can explain yourself easier during a talk, there’s none of it – and it does not happen between a small group, but worldwide on the internet. However, Richard belongs to the people I could never imagine offending on, especially not on purpose: He is always so nice and careful with what he says. I guess he didn’t mean anything with the deleted tweets at first, but he decided against it after some comments. It’s actually a pity – even his fans don’t have to agree with him on every word (although we may tend to do so, I guess), but why can’t some people just let him be? Or even better: If he says something you don’t agree with him – think about it! Rethink his words, rethink your own position. Thinking’s always a good idea 🙂
    But I guess the real problem is that there will always be people who tend to criticize, maybe even for something he said about work or a role (I can imagine some people gasping: Whaaat, he tries to feel compassion with Francis Dolarhyde, a killer? Oh noooo). Guess it’s an incentive for us to spread more love!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      Welcome, Aquilea! Nothing whatsoever wrong with spreading the love… even if it means we tolerate the voices in the fandom who put forth unpopular ideas and/or criticisms! And I happen to be one who probably often keeps unpopular ideas or criticisms to myself, but that’s me and my own dislike for confrontation! I don’t think it need be a general rule. And I agree fully with your suggestion to at least listen to him if he offers up something on social media, whether that’s an opinion on music, literature, politics, or the accomplishments/talents of his colleagues, and whether one agrees with his tastes or his political stances or his “whatever it is”, is one’s own business! One might indeed re-think one’s own stance, or may stick to it tenaciously… but whatever the case… and of utmost importance to me, I prefer to keep it civil, whether directed at him or at someone in the fandom or at someone the fandom perceives as some kind of threat to him… the problem, of course, comes in when we all have different definitions of what is “civil”. Some think any kind of criticism or disagreement is uncivil, while I tend to think that is fine as long as name-calling and really foul language are kept in check. =)

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Guylty · February 25, 2016

    Richard Armitage deletes two (harmless, if naughty) tweets, and then strikes again with a political tweet. If that isn’t an indication that he just simply does what he likes, I don’t know what it is. Surely, after the massive fandom upheaval in the aftermath of his New York Moves interview in 2013, he might have known that political statements have the potential to be seen as controversial. And yet he posts a tweet that is clearly political. I can only say “good on ya, RA”. Do what you like. Your Twitter, your castle. Personally, I think that deleting tweets is futile, but if it makes him feel better to have shown a willingness to react to criticism and to compromise, then that is fine with me, too.
    I also think that there is not enough politics online by people who have reach and audience (such as celebs). I welcome his and anyone else’s views – whether I agree with them or not, at least they create awareness. I fully understand your reasons for staying away from politics in your private social media streams. Even though I am politically active, I have given up on it, too, albeit for different reasons. It just frustrated me that my attempts at political agitation were mostly ignored by my contacts *grins*. That is depressing in its own right.
    As for the age-old fan-on-fan sledgehammer of “he will withdraw if you do/say XYZ” – after being the fandom-papa for 12 years, RA still interacts with his fans in some shape or form. His platforms have changed over time, his messages have become shorter and less personal, but he still communicates, and he has never chastised any grouping or individual for anything they have done or said. I think we can assume that he has a healthy sense of ignorance and self-confidence, and is not guided in his fan interaction by the actions of some individuals. Like Serv says – maybe we have to adjust our sense of self-importance and realise that he can make up his mind without our influence.

    Liked by 7 people

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      Oh, yes… at least for the purposes of those of us with “Armitage-mania”… it’s totally futile to delete those tweets. We see, we screen cap, and off we go! However, for the more casual follower, deleting tweets probably can accomplish what he set out to accomplish. He evidently second-guesses himself, takes it down, and the casual fan is none-the-wiser. LOL

      As to your reasons for giving up on your political agitations- boy, do I wish I’d known you years ago. You could have been right in the mix of things (albeit generally things having to do with American politics, but which often touched on world politics, and which suffered from not really having any international input, which would have been really interesting!) There was a time when I spent as much time researching and composing responses in those political comment threads as I now do on Richard Armitage, and I learned a lot and often did, if nothing else, gain some understanding about alternative view points that were previously difficult for me to understand at all. I can’t say I really altered my own generally culturally-liberal but fiscally-conservative stances, but it was all very fascinating right up until it wearied me mentally and emotionally to the point that I changed course!

      Like

      • Guylty · February 25, 2016

        Oh, I love a good political discussion, I just had one today with my boss who is politically as far away from me as possible. I really do not mind differing opinions, as long as the discussion centers around an issue and doesn’t veer into personal attacks. My own stance is pretty far left, so I am used to being on my own in discussions. I’ll never really get used to being ignored, though, hence my social media silence on the topic. And unlike others who believe that “outsiders” cannot add anything to a country-specific topic, I agree with you that it is always interesting to get an international/outsider’s view on the issue. In the controversy over RA’s opinion on US gun laws, I was appalled that people disputed his right to voice an opinion on it – yes, he’s British. But his residence is in the US, which makes him eligible for a POV.
        Good point about the casual fan/onlooker who comes across RA’s (sanitised) timeline. In the end it all comes down to image, and if we are honest, we are all keen on displaying a certain image of ourselves to the public, whether we are famous or not…

        Liked by 3 people

  4. Esther · February 25, 2016

    Well said!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. trudystattle · February 25, 2016

    Maybe since he’s Mr. Cybersmile, he deletes his impulse tweets later when it sinks in that his tweet will cause cyber strife or negativity. Gasp!
    I say be damned with what crabby people think of his tweets. I’d love for him to feel free to express his humorous side!

    Liked by 2 people

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      I can’t disagree with you! I love his humor, naughty as it is at times! I like that term… cyber strife! It’s definitely out there!

      Like

  6. Perry · February 25, 2016

    I just couldn’t pull myself together to write about this, especially since I saw it all a little late, but I was also surprised to learn that he deleted a bunch of other, older tweets. I agree with those who speculate that the reason for the deletion might have been the A.Wank tweet, because, arguably, it poked unkind fun at someone and was contrary to CyberSmile’s precepts – whatever they are. BTW there’s a You tube video out there of a bunch of drunk Brits asking fun of A.Wank’s name as they watch a ski jump competition. I’m not sure what he objection to Nun tweet was, but he meant to tweet the two together, I think to illustrate that he left one channel giggling on a treadmill, just to come to another channel that made him giggle. Also, A ( Andreas) Wank, whose name is pronounced differently in German, is a star I think, to Germans who follow the sport – he’s not anonymous, and, he has probably heard the joke before in international competitions.
    Alternatively, RA could have deleted because of risque comments he received, but I don’t think so.
    The problem when he deletes his tweets, and why the deletion is worthy of discussion, is what Servetus pointed out in her initiating blog post – the fans’ reaction to each other when he deletes a tweet. Fans blame other fans for Armitage’s act to delete because of what they feel are inappropriate comments, other tweets or “judgments, analysis and criticisms” of him, as one tweeter put it. I also saw a tweet that said some fans weren’t following Richard Armitage’s “rules” for his page. Commenting on the tweets and his deletion of a tweet seems to inflame a segment of the fandom who then argue that we won’t hear from him again, we’re chilling his expression, we won’t get more delightful personal tweets and so forth. In one case, a tweeter again came up with the accusation that to criticize him means you’re not a “real fan.”
    Whether one criticizes or just engages in discourse about what he tweeted, or later questions why he deleted a tweet and the impact, in the end, fans get blamed by other fans for harming Richard Armitage or silencing him. We’d all be better off if he just left the tweet up there, and in some cases, ( not this one) gave more thought to his tweets, because when he deletes a tweet or explains a tweet, it inevitably results in fans attacking other fans.

    Liked by 2 people

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      Well said, Perry. I’ve even had the thought that, among MANY potential reasons that we most probably will never really know, Armitage takes down tweets when there is “cyber strife”, as Trudy puts it, among fans. In other words, not because tweeps directed ire at him, but because tweeps directed ire amongst themselves… food for thought. Whether that plays into it at all, who knows, but you’re right about one thing… it only moves the “cyber strife” in a new direction, as the blame for why the tweet was taken down then commences!

      As to the A. Wank joke, although he didn’t explicitly make fun of the name, his amusement was implied, and I think it’s highly plausible that he had second thoughts about coming off as poking fun at Mr. Wank’s (decidedly interesting) name, and that it might be construed as unkind. We have a client whose name, while having no sexual reference, is similarly highly funny to us because, though spelling is different, it sounds exactly like popular food marinating sauce, and we can’t help but get a giggle whenever she is on the schedule. Not her fault, and we’d never giggle to her face, but there it is. We giggle. LOL

      Like

      • Perry · February 25, 2016

        I’ve lived with the name thing. My maiden name is a homophone ( sounds like) an English verb that lends itself to many mild jokes or puns, especially when paired with my nickname, and in its proper spelling is a sweet German noun, but also the name of a company that also lends itself to puns with my nickname, so I’ve been there. But, not as serious a problem as a friends I knew whose last names were Shatz and Kunz.

        Like

      • Perry · February 25, 2016

        BTW, I did some research. A Wank is cute and very tall. And I swear, though I don’t speak German, in an interview, it sounded to me like he used the word “schlong.”

        Like

        • jholland · February 25, 2016

          Oh, yep. He is kind of cute. A. Wank, mentioning schlongs. *snickers*

          Like

        • Servetus · February 25, 2016

          I’d wait to hear what he actually said before I drew that conclusion. The Yiddish word “shlong” is etymologically related to the German word “Schlange,” for instance, which means “snake” but also “line / queue” and can be understand in a double entendre but is not automatically understood in this way. I’m sure any German speaker would be happy to listen to the interview in question …

          Like

        • jholland · February 25, 2016

          LOL… I didn’t listen to any interview… Perry was the one who thought she heard *that* … I’m liking the idea of Perry doing her research and encountering (real or imagined) ding dong references every time she turns around!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Mimi Cruz · February 26, 2016

          Hahahaha, ding dongs references, oh my, I have not heard it referred as a ding dong since I was 8. 😈

          Like

        • jholland · February 26, 2016

          Oh yeah? We call it that amongst ourselves here at the veterinary hospital! Referring to dogs, of course. LOL

          Liked by 1 person

        • Mimi Cruz · February 26, 2016

          My hubs and just about every man I’ve ever worked with, practically cry when I have gotten my boys neutered. I’ve adopted four rescues since 1993, all Pekingese. All needed to be neutered. The dudes all take it so personally, like I was gonna have their ding dongs removed too. Heh The next time the subject comes up, I’m sure gonna remember to tell them how useless those Ding Dongs are! Hahahahaha🐶

          Liked by 1 person

        • Perry · February 25, 2016

          I think if a German speaker listened to the interview, she/he would point out it was another word – but it sure sounded like Schlong.

          Liked by 2 people

        • linda60 · February 26, 2016

          Which interview are you referring to? Maybe I can help with the word “schlong”. My initial thought was when I read your comment: “schlagen” / “to beat/defeat” which would make sense in connection with sports. It can be pronounced “schlong” (in plural) in some South German accents. But maybe it’s something different altogether?? 😉

          Liked by 1 person

        • Perry · February 26, 2016

          I can’t find the interview, and I don’t know why, since You Tube tells me what I’ve watched. I listened to three full interviews this morning ( I think I’m beginning to understand more German than I thought possible) and didn’t hear the word or the sound. And I know I had it before, because I listened to it several times the day I found it, trying to fit it into a post. schlagen may be it, or as Servetus suggested ” line or queue.”

          Like

      • Perry · February 25, 2016
        • squirrel.0072 · February 26, 2016

          Peut-on imaginer une liberté de pensée, d’expression dans un pays où certains journalistes disparaissent….

          Liked by 1 person

    • Servetus · February 25, 2016

      This “true fan” / “real fan” thing is something that still has the power (after six years you’d think I’d have gotten over it) to send my blood pressure skyrocketing (I suppose because it replays religious discussions of my childhood). I always wonder what will happen to those fans at the moment that Armitage does or says something that pushes one of their buttons. Where will they find sympathy?

      In the end, I suppose, I know most of the fans with whom I interact somewhat better than I “know” Richard Armitage and I continue to be disturbed by the willingness to cut him slack (on the basis of what amounts at best to our fantasies about “who he really is”) that we are frequently not prepared to cut each other. I haven’t seen anyone saying out loud (although I’ve heard it in private) that the “A Wank” joke might have broken the rule he tried to set himself for fans, and so perhaps criticism of him was justified and so we should sympathize with fans who criticized him for making fun of someone’s name.

      (That said, I have an impossible for Americans to pronounce, German-origin last name and one of the common mispronunciations is an obscenity. So maybe my skin is overly hardened on this issue. It certainly doesn’t obligate anyone else to see it the way I do.)

      And Cybersmile, of course, potentiates all of this with the “no negativity” message, which man fans mean “don’t ever say anything critical.” I finally figured out who it is that’s been telling me to throw myself off a cliff. It turns out they weren’t native speakers of English, but in the ensuing discussion it came out that they felt extremely strongly that no one should criticize Richard Armitage and those who do are not fans. Well, then. We used to make jokes about having to give up our Armitage fangirl membership cards …

      Liked by 2 people

      • Perry · February 25, 2016

        I thought his joke was funny/cute, especially when the two tweets were taken together, but there’s no ignoring the fact that he was poking fun at someone’s name – not the person, though – and I suspect it’s happened to Mr. Wank before since he has international recognition. I thought it harmless. I didn’t see too many tweets of fans criticizing him for his tweets – what I saw was the predictable reaction to your post in which you commented on the predictable reaction of some fans to his deletion of the tweets.
        I now think the CyberSmile connection has and will continue to influence and limit what he tweets ( or result in deletions) especially teasing tweets, and at the same time, Cybersmile is being used by some fans in such a broad fashion as to make criticism a fan crime to some.
        It’s pretty ridiculous and ironic that bloggers who devote so many years and time to produce Armitage material and bolster parts of the fandom, creating a community – are the ones being accused of not being real/true/good fans. My pet peeve is the complaint that some of us over-analyze, pick apart, scrutinize, etc. It’s OK to put up 3000 word posts analyzing in detail his performance, micro expressions, clothing choices, book choices – for the pleasure and illumination of other fans – but point out his punctuation errors or challenge his point of view on something,- and all of a sudden the same blogger is not a “true fan.”
        Are there cliffs in your neck of the woods? It looks like rolling fields to me ( based on your and Obscura’s photos). Maybe you should just jump in the lake.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Servetus · February 25, 2016

          I thought his tweet was funny/cute, as well, but I can sympathize with those who did not (and am more likely to sympathize with them than with him at this point).

          Yeah, I’m so over being told I’m overthinking something. For a lot of people, that just means I’m actually thinking. The amount of thinking anyone does about something and is happy with is the right amount of thinking.

          There are some bluffs here, but no real cliffs. Creates massive disincentive to throw myself off one, insofar as I prefer to travel for pleasure and not self-injury.

          Liked by 1 person

        • jholland · February 25, 2016

          He pushes my buttons occasionally, though usually in a good way. =) But not always. There have been a few times when I’ve been more or less annoyed, and I can’t help but wonder how it could be that anyone would expect total conformity to every view or opinion or professional decision he’s ever made as a way to tell “true” fans from “pretenders”! That’s absurd!

          Liked by 3 people

      • jholland · February 25, 2016

        Oh, shoot. I never got my fangirl card in the first place. But at least nobody’s told me to hand in my badge.

        Like

        • Servetus · February 25, 2016

          It’s a little bit like voter ID in the US, the laws are getting stricter 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

  7. Fatima · February 25, 2016

    I laughed my ass off over that joke and not because he said it. He has a bawdy side I like, and I share that trait with him. Most of my political tweets are about Canadian politics. This time, I go back to the polls to vote for a provincial government, an election I am happy to say looks dull compared to what’s going on.

    Look, I don’t know what’s going on in his mind, but I do know it’s his choice to delete. Sometimes the jokes we say with friends after a few glasses of wine, may not go over well on Twitter.

    Like

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      Which makes me all the more certain I’d like to hear the kinds of things he says when he’s with friends! He does have a track record of “dick jokes” now, whether he deleted them or not. LOL!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. squirrel.0072 · February 25, 2016

    Les messages (tweets) sont de plus en plus rares. Richard Armitage semble écrire lui-même, ce qui n’a pas toujours été le cas. Les risques et les bénéfices, qui en résultent sont:
    – plus d’authenticité,
    – plus de spontanéité,
    – une moins grande réflexion collégiale préliminaire à leur envoie,
    – donc des retraits suite à une réflexion postérieure à leur envoie,
    – une grande réactivité dans les commentaires des lecteurs avides de nouvelles fraiches
    – et des débordements de toutes sortes.
    Les explications de R Armitage sur internet et cybersmile semblent bien oubliées et très éloignées … le prêcheur d’autrefois devrait se relire et se réécouter.
    Les fans et détracteurs devraient prendre plus de recul.
    Ne serais-je, à mon tour, devenue une vieille nonne prêcheuse?

    Like

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      Yes, his tweets are becoming more and more rare, not to mention “fleeting”! I do miss the days when he initiated funny contests (what not to wear in Salem, beard be gone)… and I do like his funny tweets. Hope to see them still, however quickly they may disappear later.

      Like

  9. linnetmoss · February 25, 2016

    I count myself among the “casual” fans because I have no idea what he said, and now he’s deleted it, I will remain ignorant (except that it had something to do with A. Wank, which sounds like a typically masculine, sophomoric joke). I like the spontaneity and earthiness of his humor. Twitter is a form of self-expression, and I enjoy it when celebrities share a bit of their RL selves that way. I noticed that Douglas Henshall tweets a lot of political stuff, including about US politics. And sometimes he even fires back if someone disagrees. Not as big a star as RA of course. But I was surprised at how up-front he is about it. When I started on social media, I used to comment on a lot of political sites and post political things from time to time. But I found that it made me feel sad more than it energized me, so I stopped. It can be very draining to get into an argument, especially if you encounter a troll. I guess that’s why Stephen Fry has quit Twitter more than once (though he always seems to come back).

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · February 25, 2016

      Oh, yes. RA has a real flair for earthy humor. Thankfully, my previous political commentary pursuits didn’t suffer from trolls, as everyone involved was known to me, if not to each other. But yes, draining. Speaking of which, I would imagine that much about the social media life of a celebrity is draining, whether politics come into it or not.

      Liked by 1 person

      • linnetmoss · February 26, 2016

        Yes. Mr. H. doesn’t have a social media life, LOL. Except in that it has a life of its own! But I think he’s happy to stay in blissful ignorance.

        Liked by 2 people

  10. Pingback: A Wank, Two Nuns and a Dick Walked Into a Bar | Armitage Agonistes
  11. Hariclea · March 10, 2016

    Enjoyed reading this quite a bit, even if late. At the time i was so busy that all i got round to do was roll my eyes at yet another storm in a glass of water 😉
    And even funnier to think back on it today 2 weeks later when i think he’s gone and proven Guylty right in that he does as he pleases and as takes his fancy or mood and thought at that point in time. He’s not only not ‘divorced’ himself from his naughty fans, nor retreated to a WIFI -less cave in a mountain but practically inundated us with a flurry of tweets, causing another storm in the process 😉 Maybe he enjoys the occasional adrenaline filled social media work out ;-p
    I for one hope he keeps at it, even if sometimes he backtracks and other times he makes me fuming angry .. and other times soppy mushy contented 🙂 Just proves he is human and i like to be reminded of it. Experience tells us another storm will be just round the counter, but we – including him- will bear it and continue happily 🙂
    (Remind me of this calm and mature thought the next time you see steam coming out of my ears, please 😉 )

    Like

Leave a Reply

