Happy-Eyed Richard Armitage Will Get Me Every Time

RA Happy Eyes

A candid moment with Richard Armitage. Irresistible.

This candid photo is making the rounds. I know this version has been cropped and in the original he has his arm around an exceptionally lucky lady, but I saw it first as the cropped version, and couldn’t help but speculate about what caused such a look of genuine happiness and warmth on Richard Armitage’s features.

He’s fully engaged, and there is just a light in his eyes that I find overwhelmingly charming and charismatic. I also like his slightly flushed cheeks. And the smile-lines around his eyes.

He looks entirely cuddle-worthy, yet at the same time he’s just sort of effortlessly sexy, and I get the feeling that no matter what words might come out his mouth next, I’d likely agree whole-heartedly…

 

How about a hug? Oh, gladly!

Is there a decent bottle of red on hand? What kind of question is that?

Hand over the chocolate now. All of it. Anything for you, Richard!

Would you mind darning my socks later this evening?  Let me just… go and google that!

Did you know I forgot to make those phone calls?  You know I don’t call people, but… maybe this once.

May I have your entire lefse stash? Um. Oh, geez. I can’t… I don’t… well, all right.

You’ll notice I kept that list pretty G-rated. Not that other requests didn’t pop into my mind, but I’ll just keep those to myself.

 

H Happy Eyes

Hubby and child. Also irresistible to me.

Yes, that look just slays me. It also reminds me a lot of my Hubby, who has a similar way of looking at me when he either wants something, or is just fully content, affectionate and into the moment. Don’t know why, but when I first saw the photo above, it reminded me of a photo taken about 7 years ago, when my Young Love was an infant.

Kind of interesting when you think that both men have arms around someone they obviously care for in these photos.

I think again, it’s the light in the eyes, with those little crinkles showing and a smiling face exuding warmth.

This type of look will get me. Every time.

 

 

 

18 comments

  1. CraMERRY · October 22, 2015

    Hey, I see you’re a beardlover by practise 😀

    Like

    • jholland · October 22, 2015

      Guilty as charged! =) I think RA looks equally well in or out of a beard, and I love it when he changes it up a bit. However, Hubby looks better in a beard than without one, and furthermore I like his beard trimmed to my specifications, and I dislike if he changes it. LOL

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Esther · October 22, 2015

    Yes, I see the similarity! Beautiful! And I love it too when a smile reaches the eyes like that…

    Like

  3. Susan Kelley (@SuVikingsdatter) · October 22, 2015

    Richard AND lefse…oh, my!

    Like

    • jholland · October 22, 2015

      LOL… welcome, Susan! That’s a winning combination, isn’t it?! The mouth waters…

      Like

  4. Guylty · October 22, 2015

    Beautifully said, J!

    Like

  5. Hariclea · October 23, 2015

    spot on and that photo of baby and dad in the swirly colours … wonderful 🙂 And yes i felt melted too just at the sight of the photo and he wasn’t even looking at me LOL totally cuddly! And i like the fact that it is not the polished styled and arranged version but very natural, makes the cuddly feeling even warmer as he looks so real 🙂

    Like

    • jholland · October 23, 2015

      Yes… entirely approachable. You know the man is sexy no matter what, but this kind of unstudied, casual sex appeal combined with cuddly-mode is crazy appealing. This is one of my favorite photos of RA- add it to the long list! As to the hubby/baby photo… that is one of my favorite photos of the two of them in their tie-dyed matching shirt and onesie! I have it framed and in my office =)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Uinonah72 · October 23, 2015

    Oh yes, that picture caught my eye immidiately, too. Those smiling eyes! And I love the way you compare your husband 🙂 I do that , too, sometimes. Oh and your young one must be about the same age as mine. Don’t they grow up fast in 7 years 😉

    Like

    • jholland · October 23, 2015

      Welcome to commenting! I can’t help but compare RA to Hubby… of course, Hubby says I’m into RA because he reminds me of Hubby, with that beard and blue-eyes. Right! (We won’t tell him I fell for RA in the un-bearded Thornton-mode!) LOL. And yes, the kids grow SO fast. Not a trace of the baby boy left. I must say, I enjoyed my babies immensely, but they’re sure a lot easier at this stage. 7 year olds are pretty entertaining! =)

      Like

      • Uinonah72 · October 23, 2015

        We have no beards in our household, I don’t really care for them. And still I fell for hairy Thorin. No idea how THAT happend 😉

        Like

        • jholland · October 23, 2015

          There’s an exception to every rule, and I think Thorin qualifies in a lot of ways. He’s awfully short, for one thing. LOL. I always maintained I didn’t like facial hair on men. Then I met Hubby and fell in love despite myself. Now I do appreciate a nice beard, though the really big bushy beards aren’t very attractive. =)

          Like

  7. linnetmoss · October 24, 2015

    This is darling. I love the rather unkempt beard and the not-too-thick chest hair. And yes, the eyes have it 🙂 There’s a definite resemblance in the expressions on the two. No mistaking a genuine smile because it lights up the eyes.

    Like

    • jholland · October 25, 2015

      Yes… the photos aren’t really equivalent except for the fact that they both have the genuine warmth and general happy vibe going on. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Servetus · October 24, 2015

    Those GUYS. They do it to us every time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

