Re: Deeming

Deeming 6

Well, that was a mistake, wasn’t it?

Speaking of Richard Armitage in black leather… I finally got around to taking a closer look at Ricky Deeming in the pilot episode for George Gently, which I’ve owned for over a year but never gotten around to actually viewing.

 

 

 

Deeming 2

Is this the modern John Thornton?

Yes, that was a mistake. All those many long months, thinking only John Thornton had nice sexy sideburns and could rock a cravat. Scarf, cravat, whatever.

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming Rear View

Um. Dayum.

Thinking only Guy of Gisborne did the black leather pants thing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming 3

I’ll have what he’s having.

Or that only Thorin could be found in a pub.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming 5

Oh, those hands of his.

Thinking only John Standring would be found sporting flannel shirts. Sheesh.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming 4

Physicality, anyone?

There was a nice mix of intensity, although rather less brooding than I was expecting. Maybe a shortfall there… I hadn’t expected the sexuality of this character to come into question, but it would have been nice to see a bit more of this written into the script.

 

 

 

 

Deeming 9

Wasn’t expecting this, either…

I just love to watch a Richard Armitage character struggle with demons, you know?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming 10

Oh, my heart. Somebody, give the man some tender ministrations. I volunteer!

Or struggle in any capacity, really…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming 7

Neck! Hands! We needed MORE of all this!

Yes, Ricky Deeming was compelling, and who doesn’t love a bad boy? I know, I’m probably biased, but I thought they underutilized Richard Armitage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming 8

I don’t know about you, but I could look at this all day…

Of course, if it were up to me, they would have named the series Ricky Deeming,Β made it all about bikers,Β and given the bit parts to George Gently….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deeming

Be still, my racing heart.

Why didn’t they do that?

16 comments

  1. Guylty · September 18, 2015

    Glad you finally saw Ricky. (btw, filmed in Ireland, not far from Dublin ;-)) he’s actually a really good guy. A rebel but with poetry. And black leather pants. Ricky Deeming moulded to his Norton? I call it meals on wheels!!! And yes, completely underused. Fat chance of a series. But hey, there’s tons of pretty hot fan fic about him to alleviate that particular demand…

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · September 18, 2015

      Yes! He’s the total package. Sexy, free-spirited, protective… I’m really not joking that they needed to expand his role. What little taste we had was NOT enough. Now, about that fanfic… any recommendations? =)

      Liked by 1 person

      • lillianschild · September 18, 2015
      • Guylty · September 19, 2015

        Oh, I can’t think of the names, but if you go to dreamerfiction.com, there is a slew of (rather racy) Ricky fic for you to enjoy…

        Liked by 3 people

        • Servetus · September 19, 2015

          Second this *emphatically*. The DF stories about Deeming are fantastic and they fully explore the gender bending potential of the stories. If you don’t have a logon, let me know, and I’ll be happy to vouch for you.

          Like

        • jholland · September 20, 2015

          You’re not kidding! I have a forum membership (long-neglected) and have been reading some great stuff over there yesterday and today. Funny this is the first chaRActer in a long while that I required “more” from. (The last being a different resolution for Lucas North!)

          Liked by 1 person

  2. KellyDS · September 18, 2015

    word association for “black leather” in this fandom usually equals Guy of Gisborne but for me it’s Ricky Deeming. like Guylty said, that whole rebel with poetry thing. the interrogation scene, when he’s going on about the ghost in the machine? dead. every time *dreamy sigh* he needs a new helmet though….

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · September 18, 2015

      Oh, yes. *dreamy sighs* for sure… loved his interrogation scene. I am officially now “Preoocupied With Deeming”… =)

      Liked by 2 people

  3. linnetmoss · September 19, 2015

    I deem him extremely hot πŸ™‚ Those last two clips, OMG.

    Like

    • jholland · September 19, 2015

      Heavens, yes. I’ve been irredeemably hooked. Such a shame that it’s a one-off experience. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hariclea · September 20, 2015

    Sigh, have been trying for this on utbe and failed miserably innumerable times now, blocked for viewing here. I will get back to my amazon prime membership in coming month and it will sadly have to wait. Too bad there wasn’t a motorcycle -guy series coming out from this πŸ™‚ A bit more civilised than Guy πŸ˜‰
    Now i need to go look and see if i can read the fanfic… upsy more registrations. Too much for my tired brain right now, i’ll see if i can sort this out somehow in the near future.
    Love this gifs πŸ™‚ ,miss the look….

    Like

    • jholland · September 20, 2015

      Definitely an intriguing character, and it goes without saying that he’s quite the hottie. There’s just enough there to really whet your appetite for more Ricky Deeming. Hence, my foray over the weekend into the fanfic sites!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hariclea · September 21, 2015

        planning to do that after i get my head out of the mountain i’m currently under hopefully Wednesday πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

    • lillianschild · September 21, 2015

      Registration on dreamerfiction is pretty easy, you just have to orovide proof you’re of age- a referral can work just as well: http://www.dreamerfiction.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=293&p=39233&sid=0be8411ef73d7d87306e37aaf62767cf#p39233

      In the meantime, you can check out the links to two Ricky Deeming stories I posted a few comments above for which you’ll need no registration. Khandy’s is one of the fics that is available both on dreamerfiction and Wattpad.

      Liked by 1 person

      • jholland · September 21, 2015

        Thanks, lillianschild! I checked out one of the links but haven’t yet checked the other. I do have membership over at dreamerfiction- I think either you or redliverpool vouched for me way back when… and I have read several good ones this past weekend (once I figured out what my password was… it had been over a year since I’d registered!)

        Like

      • Hariclea · October 3, 2015

        thanks very much for this! finally weekend and on to this πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

