Blog Introspection Challenge #13, 14, 15… Wrapped!

blog-intro-challengeQuick announcement before I whip out these last 3 questions… I’ll be travelling with Mom and Little Sister for the next week. Heading to Colorado for a wedding and some time with the extended family. Ready to take a break from this hot weather and enjoy the mountains! I’ll have my laptop, but don’t know how much time I’ll have for Richarding.

I’ll probably find some time. LOL.

 

 

 

Wasn't Expecting13. What have you learned from blogging?

Um…. I’ve learned a few unexpected tricks, like making GIFs.

Does that count?

14. Your plans for your blogging future? 

I plan to continue for as long as Richard Armitage interests me. So hopefully there will be my reactions to some of his upcoming projects, and maybe my reactions to some of the as-yet-unwatched older projects I have on my shelves. I’d like to do more creative writing. That means more spoofs, maybe write some chronicles of some of the funny, touching or interesting things that happen in my real life. The occasional limerick. Bear with me. LOL

15. Any blogging role models?

There are several bloggers I really admire, but no one I would exactly call a role model. We certainly have, in the Armitage blogging community, some fearless bloggers, some highly intellectual bloggers, some warm and funny bloggers… it’s all good. I’m glad to be a part of the community.

DONE!Finally

16 comments

  1. Helen · June 23, 2015

    Of course gifts count 😉 Have a good trip!

    Like

    • jholland · June 23, 2015

      Thank you! It’s to be an all-girls trip. Those are fun! =)

      Like

  2. Helen · June 23, 2015

    Gifs, gifs, gifs… Damn you, autocorrect… 😉

    Like

    • jholland · June 23, 2015

      Sometimes, the right Gif is like a gift! LOL

      Like

  3. Hariclea · June 23, 2015

    safe travels 🙂 mountains are always good! and gifs sooo count! they make me smile -a lot! – and i#m very grateful to everyone who has the patience and takes the time to make me smile 🙂

    Like

    • jholland · June 24, 2015

      Thanks, Hari! I need to figure out how to make a Gif using my laptop so I can Gif-on-the-go. And be, you know, productive while I travel. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Servetus · June 23, 2015

    and we’re glad you’re here!

    Like

  5. linnetmoss · June 24, 2015

    Have a great time in the mountains! Colorado must be gorgeous right now 🙂

    Like

    • jholland · June 24, 2015

      Oh, I can’t wait! I’m biased, but I think Colorado is gorgeous at any time. That said, it is especially attractive when I get to exchange 90+ degrees for 70 degrees. Hallelujah!

      Liked by 1 person

      • linnetmoss · June 25, 2015

        I’ll drink to 70 degrees. Fahrenheit, that is 🙂

        Like

  6. Perry · June 24, 2015

    I second Servetus, and many others, I’m sure. I, too am glad you’re here,*even though* you co-opted my limerick doggerel schtick. :). Have an enjoyable trip. FInd someone to dance with.

    Like

    • jholland · June 24, 2015

      Lol. There can never be too many limericks. Well, maybe there can. Oh, now, I don’t know about the dancing. Better leave that to Little Sister. I’m better off appreciating dancers from afar.

      Like

  7. zeesmuse · June 24, 2015

    Safe and fun travels! I asked POP!Thorin if he wanted to join you, but the only response I got was whimpering.

    I still don’t know how to make gifs.

    And I’m wondering if I might be part of the fearless (ha!) or funny blogs. I KNOW I”m not intellectual in the least bit.

    Like

    • jholland · June 24, 2015

      You are both funny and fearless, oh Proudly Perving One. =) Tell POP!Thorin there’s nothing to fear. Really. Nothing. Unless he doesn’t get on well with a tattered yellow Ducky who must travel with Little Sister EVERYWHERE she ever goes.

      Liked by 1 person

      • zeesmuse · June 24, 2015

        He has thing negative thing about ‘Elf Music’….

        Like

Leave a Reply

