First Glimpse of Francis Dolarhyde!!

tumblr_noplv6zVVu1rdkqqyo3_500

Francis. What hands you have.

CFjLlLwUgAAuycy

Very dark, but my how those shoulders do bulge…..

 

There was apparently this article but I could never get it to play. Fortunately, the video was apparently uploaded by someone helpful to Youtube! And looks like it’s been giffed already…

tumblr_noplv6zVVu1rdkqqyo1_500

I find this incredibly provocative….

 

 

tumblr_noplv6zVVu1rdkqqyo2_500

Oh, my. I feared there would be an uncomfortable attraction to the serial killer. I feared correctly.

From various sources on RAC and jollytr on Tumblr (sorry I’m not sure if she was original poster… too clueless with Tumblr still!)

YouTube link

21 comments

  1. Guylty · May 21, 2015

    Goodness me. They are not skimping on skin shots, are they? I am sort of fearing for myself here *ggg*.
    Slightly disappointed by the first glimpse of that tattoo, I must say – I had expected something completely different from the earlier RD film. Not disappointed by RA, though πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for posting this – I couldn’t get the eonline article to show me a video, and NBC informed me that their content was not available to me, either. But thanks to the giffers and other fans it’s already uploaded on YT. Fantastic!

    Liked by 2 people

    • obscura · May 21, 2015

      Hopefully those aren’t all from a two minute scene πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      • Guylty · May 21, 2015

        *giggle* They probably are… But they are certainly fulfilling their purpose here. My resolve to avoid Hannibal has all but faded away…

        Liked by 2 people

    • jholland · May 21, 2015

      I can’t see the tattoo well enough to make a judgement. Could be it’s super detailed and beautiful in better light. I do agree it’s very similar to what’s been done before, though, at first glimpse. I was looking at the arms and the shoulders more than the tattoo if truth be told. =)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Guylty · May 21, 2015

        TBH, that’s what I was doing (and thinking), too – the tattoo was much less in my focus than the body that wears it. But there is a certain meaning in that, too… However, I am totally jumping ahead here with my judgment. And like you I also wondered whether I might not be seeing all the details in the brief shots we have seen. I suppose they are teasing us… sounds familiar *ggg*

        Like

  2. utepirat · May 21, 2015

    Without words, still trembling…

    Like

    • jholland · May 21, 2015

      I hear you. I can already tell from just the incredibly brief glimpses that the cinematography involving RA will be as great as it is for the rest of the series… artistry! And that sinuous motion in the GIF!!!! I can’t wait to see more where that came from!!!!

      Like

  3. obscura · May 21, 2015

    Oh dear…remains to be seen, but he is REALLY good at making bad guys attractive – who’s next on wonders?

    Like

    • jholland · May 21, 2015

      That, together with the tendency I have to sympathize with those who have endured misfortune- the little boy aspect… he might be devastating. Oh. Wow. It’s hitting me.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Perry · May 21, 2015

    One of the best hands shots of his I”ve seen. This is going to be sooo good to look at it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · May 21, 2015

      Yes. I have a feeling it’s going to be spectacular to look at. The whole series is, anyway. But those hands. And that body ripple. I think it will be an uncomfortable watch on a lot of levels.

      Like

      • Perry · May 21, 2015

        We’re going to see A LOT of Richard Armitage.

        Liked by 1 person

        • jholland · May 21, 2015

          After what feels to me like a draught. July can’t come soon enough.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Perry · May 21, 2015

          Well, there are droughts and there are droughts. When I came into the fandom,absolutely nothing was happening except waiting for DOS and Into the Storm. But that wasn’t exactly what I meant when I said we were going to see “a lot” of him in the sense that we’d see him more frequently. ( though we will, and I can;t wait either). But there will be much to objectify.

          Like

        • jholland · May 21, 2015

          Oh, yes. Long stretches of skin and rippling muscles. May I just point out, in the serpent- like GIF above… that those muscles along his ribcage just as the loop ends… are a work of art? We are in for a rare treat. And undoubtedly uncomfortable sensations as well.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Perry · May 21, 2015

          I agree, it won’t all be easy to watch. Maybe none of it will be easy to watch, I feel the same anxiety. Almost like I’d rather wait for the later gifs and screenshots and slurp over those, then to watch it right there in motion on the screen. But no chance.

          Like

  5. sparkhouse1 · May 21, 2015

    Oh…My….G…..! How does he even do that?

    Like

    • jholland · May 21, 2015

      I remember him commenting once about watching Benedict Cumberbatch embody the Smaug persona, down on the ground when he was doing the voice work. I wondered, when I saw that all-too-brief glimpse of that serpentine movement, if he was drawing from that experience watching another dragon….

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Hariclea · May 25, 2015

    love the hand shots! and he would make a great tiger πŸ™‚ but that tattoo.. meeeh.. canvas is great though πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • jholland · May 26, 2015

      I actually like tattoo artistry, and have found myself watching tattoo-parlor reality TV and contests! Lol. Anyway, I tend to love a well-done photo-realism tattoo (not for myself… it’s a distant form of appreciation!)… so I’m reserving judgement until I can see it better. And yes, the canvas is spectacular. =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

