Getting Giffy With It

Mischief

I’ve… ah… been making a few GIFs…

Oh There Are Others

Ah… yes.

Um, once I started, I couldn’t seem to stop!

What

I said I couldn’t stop!

They’re almost becoming….

Necessities

Yes. Something like that….

Yeah, so I downloaded this cool tool. It’s called the “Giffing Tool” and if you don’t want the free one (with watermarks), you pay. But you just payย what you want to pay. I didn’t see if they would accept $0, but paid a nominal fee via PayPal, and now I’m getting Giffy. Once it downloads and you save it to your folder, you can use it to basically crop out any area on your monitor. I’ve tried YouTube (Crucible Trailer), Netflix (North and South, Robinhood and Vicar of Dibley), and even a DVD (Strike Back). It works on all of them! Allows you to add text, turn it greyscale, or lighten it.

Pretty easy, once I got the hang of it….

Finally

Well, yeah. The first one took about an hour. But each successive GIFย got faster after that!

I feel like I’ve entered a new phase of my PreoccupationWithArmitage….

I’ve entered the GIF zone. =)

 

 

13 comments

  1. Loakenshield (Girl of Gisborne) · March 11, 2015

    Haha!! Told you it’s fun! Love how you strung them all together to answer your sentences!! LOL ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    • jholland · March 11, 2015

      Had literally 2 clients all afternoon. Had to amuse myself somehow…. =)

      Like

  2. KellyDS · March 11, 2015

    good for you! I’ve resisted making my own gifs b/c I would just end up talking with them. no words at all, just gifs (you think I’m kidding). and I’ve resisted learning how to make fanvids b/c then my family would starve, dressed in dirty rags. I did start tinkering with screen caps recently though; it’s a slippery slope.

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · March 11, 2015

      Yes, it is a slippery slope! I totally have an idea for the exact song I want to use for my first fanvid. Trouble is, I have no idea where to start.
      But I bet I’ll get there, eventually! (Sorry, kids!) Lol

      Like

  3. Hariclea · March 11, 2015

    love the ‘there are others’ one ๐Ÿ˜€ always makes me laugh, i did even the first time i saw it in the film! but the others are great too, his What spits out so well ๐Ÿ™‚ Well done you! welcome to the ….twilight zone muahahahahaha! ๐Ÿ˜€
    pretty soon you’ll just be talking in pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jholland · March 11, 2015

      LOL- yes, I was having all kinds of fun with this. I can totally see more GIFs. It’s probably the only way I’ll ever converse at length with Richard Armitage…. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. SH · March 11, 2015

    Wow! This is good information ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re doing a great job, I love it!

    Like

    • jholland · March 11, 2015

      Thanks! I’m going to have to take a few more for the team. =)

      Like

  5. linnetmoss · March 12, 2015

    Good for you! I am such a technophobe that I’m still getting used to screenshots ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • jholland · March 12, 2015

      Yes, I know what you mean! (I doubt it would have taken *others* a whole hour to get that tool downloaded, installed, and work out how to use it!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Servetus · March 12, 2015

        It won’t take you that long next time, either ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

        • jholland · March 13, 2015

          That’s right… I do intend to practice diligently until I can whip out a GIF for any occasion. LOL

          Liked by 1 person

      • linnetmoss · March 13, 2015

        I’m sure I would have required longer than that! An hour seems very efficient to me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

