Richard Armitage in the Surgical Suite

Sounds like another one of my dreams, doesn’t it? Well, I had rather a marathon of a surgery this morning… 2 hours under the hot surgery lamp wearing mask, cap, gown and gloves while bending over and stressed out because the dog’s so fat that all the surgical instruments become greasy and slippery to handle, and you can hardly find the anatomical structures in all that fat, much less the vessels you’re supposed to ligate… let me tell you, it really takes it out of you.

At about the 1 hour mark, my enthusiasm started to flag, and at the 1.5 hour mark, I started bitching and whining. My surgery tech took pity on me, and soon had her smart phone in hand. About every 5 minutes for the last half hour, she would hold up the phone and show me an encouraging image….

thorinart1 hr 30 min…

 

 

 

 

 

portershirtless1 hr 35 min…

 

 

 

 

 

gisborneshirtless1 hr 40 min… she seemed to be falling into a pattern at this point.

 

 

 

 

 

armitage81 hr 45 min… This scared me… Thought my blogging activities might be discovered since it’s my own edit!

Whew.

 

 

 

thespeedo1 hr 50 min… She said “Ew!”

I said, “Not remotely ‘Ew’… Keep ’em coming!”

 

 

 

 

notrichardshirtless1 hr 55 min…

I said, “That’s nice of you, but that’s definitely NOT RICHARD.”

 

 

 

 

alsonotrichard1 hr 56 min…

I said, “You’re starting to suck at this. That’s actually very nice but it’s ALSO NOT RICHARD.”

She then ranted about the inaccuracy of the google image search.

 

 

richardshirtless1 hr 57 min… Better!

 

 

 

 

 

2 hr End of Surgery Prize!!!…. She really had me practically salivating with anticipation…

.

Wait for it…

.

.

wtfWTF is that?

She’s so mean to me.

23 comments

  1. Servetus · February 24, 2015

    That’s another Richardsbabe Doodle’s special!

    Like

    • jholland · February 24, 2015

      Which one? The one with the yellow Labrador? We did get a good laugh about it, then we started pondering what it would be like to find Richard with a yellow Labrador out in the live trap. =)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Servetus · February 24, 2015

        yeah, the dog one 🙂 if you see any pics of Armitage w/babies, I think she did the first ones of those, too.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Helen · February 25, 2015

    😂😂😂 You (and your staff) are fabulous! Hope the tubby dog came through ok and is going on a diet!

    Like

    • jholland · February 25, 2015

      She’s doing great. The diet needs to happen, but I suspect it won’t. Lol

      Like

  3. Hariclea · February 25, 2015

    that’s some powerful motivation right there and i find the last one just perfect 😉
    thankfully you were just about done as she was running out of options… you would have ended up with the white socks one! 😉
    Did the doggy look anything like the one in the pic?

    Like

    • jholland · February 25, 2015

      I know… I was running the potential options through my mind (having spent many hours on the shirtless Richard Armitage searches myself), and couldn’t imagine what she’d have next, though I was thinking maybe it might be Lucas… she played me like a fiddle… I was sure it was going to be super sexy, then there was the goofiest manip imaginable! LOL

      The dog I was doing surgery on was more of a 50lb brown mutt (whose ideal body weight should have been 30lbs, tops, I might add!) The dog we had in the live trap the other day, though, looked about like the doggy in the picture! =)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hariclea · February 26, 2015

        LOL yes she did play you 🙂 but to a good end, hope the dog gets well and looses some of the extra LBs for even longer life 😉 And now i just want to ask you what you would do if the guy in the pic would show up with his dog to get treated? ;-))

        Like

        • jholland · February 26, 2015

          In my dreams, he has been to the clinic once, and *I* treated him with some suspicion, lectured him about canine husbandry a bit, then hustled him out the door. Go figure. Lol
          In real life, I’d be so flustered I don’t know what would happen! I’d like to think I’d remain professional, but I might very well just wave weakly at him from the floor. =)

          Liked by 1 person

        • Hariclea · February 26, 2015

          😉 i am sure you wouldn’t be on the floor but dealing professionally with the dog but maybe grinning at the owner 🙂

          Like

        • jholland · February 26, 2015

          Richard’s friend: “How did the vet appointment go?”
          Richard: “Dog’s fine. The vet was a bit off. Smiled fervently the entire time, and never once looked at the dog. Was a bit worried she’d accidentally poke herself not watching what she was doing that way….”
          LOL

          Liked by 1 person

        • Hariclea · February 26, 2015

          what a brilliant fanfic this would make :-p

          Liked by 1 person

  4. sparkhouse1 · February 25, 2015

    1:57 better…..Best! That’s one of my fav RA pics…just love everything about it…especially the dancerlike stance. You have one helluva assistant there!

    Like

    • jholland · February 25, 2015

      Yes, that image is just delicious! I love the shadow. Yes, she’s worth her weight in gold, isn’t she? Lol. Aside from being so motivational, she’s a great tech! =)

      Like

      • sparkhouse1 · February 25, 2015

        OMG. I never even noticed the shadow before!

        Like

        • jholland · February 25, 2015

          ROFL. Completely understandable.

          Like

  5. Guylty · February 25, 2015

    LOL – your tech is absolutely brilliant. (I can think of may scenarios where a new topless pic of RA would make me go the extra mile, including long hikes up-hill in the middle of summer…) Fabulous!!! Thanks for the laugh.

    Like

    • jholland · February 26, 2015

      Oh, yes… any type of endurance test would benefit from such motivational tools as these! LOL

      Like

  6. linda60 · February 27, 2015

    Ahhhh, thanks for revealing the delicious sights of how you guys handle the “tough parts” of your job, and how ogling a certain handsome man obviously can strenghten your will to perservere exceedingly… Cool assistent!… and a good, hearty laugh, and NOT so minor palpitations for me… 😀

    Like

    • jholland · February 27, 2015

      We may need to make this a regular part of the surgical routine on all procedures lasting over 1 hour. Preventing the surgeon from unnecessary bitching and whining should become one of our priorities!! LOL

      Like

  7. Pingback: Hubby Googled Preoccupied With Armitage | preoccupiedwitharmitage
  8. Pingback: Blog Introspection Challenge 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 | preoccupiedwitharmitage
  9. Pingback: Temporarily Preoccupied With A Different Richie | preoccupiedwitharmitage

Leave a Reply

