You Can Ignore This (But Enjoy the John Standring Art!)

B0l7VbuCQAASL80

Sweetie John Standring. Another artwork I love by Loakenshield (Girl of Gisborne). I figured John Standring is so humble, he won’t mind that the post isn’t really about him.

Really, you can.

This is just a test. Right before she left for NZ, Guylty gently urged her Armitage Weekly Round-up readers to “explore the wilds of Tumblr” for themselves, and I decided to take her advice.

So, I set up a Tumblr account (mainly for the dashboard), but decided I may as well be linking posts from PreoccupiedWithArmitage over there, in case my Tumblr adventure takes off.

If everything links up, this should appear on my new Tumblr, and I can see what it’s all going to look like, test some links, see if the tags from here translate to tags over there, and generally attempt to become less clueless about Tumblr, all while admiring John Standring.

Thanks, Loakenshield, for allowing me to use another of your wonderful images! Over and out…

 

14 comments

  1. KellyDS · February 4, 2015

    I’ve been contemplating taking the plunge into Tumblr myself. I’m scared to, which is silly b/c I am such a visual person, but it’s daunting to take that first step. congrats to you for doing it!

    Like

    • jholland · February 4, 2015

      I’ve only been on for a couple of hours, and I’m still Deeply Puzzled. Lol

      Like

      • KellyDS · February 4, 2015

        jollytr’s tumblr (http://jollytr.tumblr.com/) has links in the sidebar that breaks down anything and everything you might need to know about tumblr πŸ™‚

        Like

        • jholland · February 6, 2015

          Thanks, Kelly… I went and checked it out. Still haven’t had much time for Tumblr, but jollytr’s links were helpful and no doubt I’ll be going back there to try to tweak things when I get some free Tumblr time =)

          Like

  2. Servetus · February 4, 2015

    The #richardarmitage tag can get really … well, just warning you.

    Like

    • jholland · February 4, 2015

      Ummm… I’ll take your word for it. So far, nothing unexpected. Of course I’m all of 2 hours into it. What’s been going on?

      Like

  3. richardtreehouse · February 4, 2015

    A few of us have been working hard to take back the tag πŸ™‚ You’ll love the visuals!

    Like

    • Servetus · February 4, 2015

      that’s good to know. I’ve been avoiding it most of the time, which has been making me feel bad on a fan level but good on a personal level. I’ll take a look over there again on the weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

      • richardtreehouse · February 4, 2015

        I’m nor sure how long we can keep it up but the last two days have been awesome.

        Like

        • jholland · February 4, 2015

          Was the tag hijacked?

          Like

        • Servetus · February 4, 2015

          it’s been the location of a lot of really mean shipper discussion. (I distinguish that from pleasant shipper discussion, which I enjoy.) Fans abusing each other and accusing each other of homophobia and worse.

          Like

        • jholland · February 4, 2015

          Ah. Thanks for the heads up.

          Like

        • richardtreehouse · February 4, 2015

          Sorry, I was off watching a movie. As Serv said there was a lot of mean stuff and they were using the #richardarmitage tag. What a few of us have been doing is posting as much as possible to make the tag be about RA (basically outnumber them.) Please don’t let it scare you away; there are a lot of fun people on Tumblr and a lot of great photos, artwork, gifs, etc. If you’d like some suggestions for good people to follow please email me at richard.treehouse@gmail.com. Tree πŸ™‚

          Like

        • jholland · February 6, 2015

          Thanks, Tree… I’ll do that. Yes, I’m mainly there for the artwork/photos/gifs so I do need a good list to follow.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

