Armitage to Play the Villain in NBC’s Hannibal, Season 3!?

Via debRA at Richard Armitage Central: here

6 episodes, and Francis Dolarhyde sounds like a real baddie. Saw on Wikipedia that this character is a body builder. Oh, boy! I’ve never watched this show… guess I’ll need to catch up.

Update- downloaded Red Dragon by Thomas Harris to get the low-down on this character. And Hubby has been informed we will be delving into Hannibal via Amazon Prime, starting tonight. Lol.

Another update- as I understand it, RA is to debut on episode 8, and his character arc may extend to Season 4, which is supposed to revolve more fully around Dolarhyde. This info is here.

8 comments

  1. Esther · January 13, 2015

    I have never even heard of the show! Will now have to research what it is about and catch up on viewing… I do hope it’s good!

    Like

    • jholland · January 13, 2015

      I’ve heard of it, and heard it was a good show, if you’re into crime drama (which I am). Looks like it’s available to stream seasons 1 and 2 on Amazon Prime here in the US. Comes at a good time… not too much on right now =)

      Like

    • Perry · January 13, 2015

      It’s Hannibal Lechter stuff. Very well received here in the U.S. I don’t watch it because of how gory it is, but I guess I will watch it now.

      Like

      • jholland · January 13, 2015

        Ooh, sounds like it will be sure to make some of us pretty uncomfortable. But I’m actually into psychopath/serial killer documentaries and fiction, so I think it’ll be right up my alley. =)

        Like

        • Perry · January 13, 2015

          Yet another genre I would not touch , But for . . .

          Like

  2. Esther · January 13, 2015

    I do like a good crime drama…. guess I know what my project for the next few weeks will be now!

    Like

  3. suzy · January 13, 2015

    Thank you for the information – a villain?

    Like

    • jholland · January 13, 2015

      Yes, a serial killer. Who bites his victims. *Shudders*

      Like

Leave a Reply

