Well, That Was Awkward

I haven’t decided whether I’ll post a #‎OneBeardToBringThemAll pic, but I thought I’d gather a couple of supplies that were easily at hand at the clinic today, just in case. I then retreated to my office to play with my beard design, confident that everyone was occupied up front. I sutured together my beard and tried it on, then pulled out the cell phone to check it out via selfie. Right about then, in walked my surgery tech.

“Well, that’s attractive,” she says, deadpan.

Nothing to see here. Move along.

Damn it, Richard. lol

4 comments

  1. Servetus · September 20, 2014

    Fandom has definitely taught me to laugh at myself more, too 🙂

    Like

  2. Helen · September 20, 2014

    LOL! I’d love to have seen her face. 🙂

    Like

  3. Sue · September 20, 2014

    Oh help!! ROFL!!! The things we find ourselves doing for Richard!!!!

    Like

  4. jholland · September 20, 2014

    I *hope* she assumed I was working on a project to amuse my small children. That would be a lovely, spontaneous mommy-type-activity. I just turned red and laughed at her remark and said “Don’t ask.” =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

